40th Anniversary Colection

40th Anniversary CD Collection + Bonus Tracks

On August 26, 2015, Sony Japan will release all four of Eric’s Arista solo albums, remastered with bonus tracks. They will also be packaging all four CDs into a limited edition box set. Everyone who bought Sony Legacy’s The Essential Eric Carmen last year can attest to the improved sonic quality of the remastered tracks in that package. Well, now EVERY song on ALL of Eric’s Arista albums have been similarly remastered, along with RARE bonus tracks that have not previously been released. Additionally, each reissue is in Blu-Spec CD2 format, which is high-quality audio format.

The box set is a very limited release that will only be available to fans who purchase all four CDs together from the Sony Music Shop Online in Japan. Unfortunately, the shop does NOT ship internationally, so fans in other parts of the world who would like to get the CDs with the slipcase box will have to resort to eBay or enlist the help of a Japanese fan to make this purchase.

The track list for each CD are:

1. Sunrise
2. That’s Rock ‘N’ Roll
3. Never Gonna Fall in Love Again
4. All by Myself
5. Last Night
6. My Girl
7. Great Expectations
8. Everything
9. No Hard Feelings
10. On Broadway
11. Sunrise (live at the Roxy, LA 1976)
12. Slow Down (live at the Bottom Line, NYC) *
13. Go All The Way (live at the Bottom Line, NYC) *
14. My Girl (Original Demo w. Backing Vocals) *
15. Great Expectations (Original Piano Demo) *
16. That's Rock ‘N’ Roll ´╝łOriginal Piano Demo) *
17. All By Myself (Radio Edit)

1. Boats Against the Current
2. Marathon Man
3. Nowhere To Hide
4. Take It or Leave It
5. Love Is All That Matters
6. She Did It
7. I Think I Found Myself
8. Runaway
9. She Did It (Original Demo)
10. Marathon Man (Instrumental String Mix) *
11. A Temporary Hero (Demo) *
12. Love Is All That Matters (Piano & Strings Instrumental) *
13. Boats Against the Current (Single Version w. Backing Vocals)

1. Desperate Fools Overture
2. Haven’t We Come A Long Way
3. End of The World
4. Heaven Can Wait
5. Baby I Need Your Lovin’
6. Change of Heart
7. Hey Deanie
8. Someday
9. Desperate Fools
10. Marathon Man (Live at Budokan) *
11. All By Myself (Live at Budokan) *
12. Change Of Heart (Original 1975 Demo) *

1. It Hurts Too Much
2. Lost In The Shuffle
3. All For Love
4. Tonight You’re Mine
5. Sleep With Me
6. Inside Story
7. Foolin’ Myself
8. You Need Some Lovin’
9. Inside Story (Live at Nakano Sunplaza) *
10. Overnight Sensation (Hit Record) (Live at Nakano Sunplaza) *
11. Tonight You’re Mine (Live at Nakano Sunplaza) *
12. Foolin’ Myself (Single Edit)

* Previously Unreleased