Jump to content

Essential Japan Edition

Recommended Posts

"The Essential Eric Carmen" Japanese eddition will have 6 bonus truck!!!

Brand New Year  (Alternate Mix)ã€
The Rock Stops Hereã€
Long Live Rock & Roll 
Almost Paradise

Thank you Eric!!!!



1 Get the Message/ (The Cyrus Erie) *
2 Go All the Way/ (Raspberries)
3 I Wanna Be with You/ (Raspberries)
4 Let’s Pretend/ (Raspberries)
5 Tonight/ (Raspberries)
6 Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)/(Raspberries)
7 Sunrise
8 My Girl
9 All By Myself
10 Never Gonna Fall in Love Again
11 Last Night
12 Starting Over/ (Raspberries)(Live1976) *
13 That’s Rock ‘N’ Roll/(Live1976) *
14 Run Away
15 She Did It
16 Love Is All That Matters


1 Boats Against the Current
2 Marathon Man
3 Nowhere to Hide
4 Change of Heart
5 Hey Deanie
6 Desperate Fools
7 Someday
8 It Hurts Too Much
9 Foolin’ Myself (Single Version) ★
10 Tonight You’re Mine
11 I Wanna Hear It From Your Lips ★
12 The Way We Used to Be
13 Hungry Eyes
14 Make Me Lose Control
15 Brand New Year/*
16 The Rock Stops Here★ *
  (Rare 1986 45 RPM Single)
17 Almost Paradise ★ 
(Winter Dreams Version)
18 Long Live Rock & Roll★ *
(Early Demo of ‘Make Me Lose Control’)
19 Brand New Year  ★ *
(Alternate Mix) 

★ï¼Only Japan edition


  • Like 10
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Legacy Recordings Japan(SONY) announced Japan rerease song list.
Those songs are included as bounus truck only Japan release.

・Foolin’ Myself (Single Version) ・
・I Wanna Hear It From Your Lips
・The Rock Stops Here (Rare 1986 45 RPM Single)
・Almost Paradise (Winter Dreams Version)
・Long Live Rock & Roll (Early Demo of ‘Make Me Lose Control’)
・Brand New Year (Alternate Mix) 

They are sooooo preciouus!
And Legacy Japan maneger posted it's own message board that

Eric chose the song list, instructed turn of them,
and remastered some of them by himself

We Japanese fans are deeply moved.
I appriciate his kindness and love toward Japanese fans :heartpump:

  • Like 5
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Well I am definitely going to have to get a copy of the Legacy recordings Japan release so I can have "Foolin' Myself". Ebay, here I come!! 

I admire your determination. I bet you'll get it too!.......Good luck........ :)




  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...