Aventurine

I Found You, Eric!

Hello!

I joined this board today.

This is the reason why that I joined this board.

I loved Eric since I was a teen.

His voice and music always gives me joy and an ease.

He is the best song writer , best artist for me.

I am Japanese. I'm not good at English. I write this paper as my poor English with an interpreter. I worry about whether one's thought is handed down to members well.

But I want to tell you my experience about Eric.

Please remember about Yamaha World Popular Song Festival in 1979.

Thing or - - that Eric was exposed to how hot shout of joy and praise in this year and next year, in Japan.

I know whether Eric takes a hot shout of joy then in Japan, and it is loved, and it was respected.

I was in love with Eric then. And I came to love the music that Eric created deeply.

But Eric has disappeared in front of us after having finished many concerts leaving "Eric Carmen", "Boats Against The Current", four pieces of albums of "Change Of Heart" "Tonight You Are Mine".

Five years later, the album taken out in a Geffen label did not arrive with us. It was not released in Japan. The information is poor, and it is the times when the distribution was not free. ... that I did not know the album. Except some enthusiastic fans, Eric has disappeared in front of many fans. He dosen't say "Sayonara"(Good Bye) either; ...

It is the actual situation in Japan.

I waited still, but the information of Eric hardly entered with me. I did not know that the thing of "Winter Dreams".I didn't know he visited Japan by promotion either.

I thought that he stopped music activity.

Eric became "the legend" among me.

However,I found him on the Internet again one year ago!!! (^o^)

And I knew his work after 80's and news of the Raspberries Reunion!

I want to fly to U.S.A. immediately very delightfully; felt.