Jump to content


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Everything posted by Raspbernie

  1. Bay City Rollers member dies

    Sad news... Bernie
  2. Marathon Man book

    Ken and I talked about updating the book with up-to-date chapters and new photos, but wonder whether there is enough demand for it now. Bernie
  3. Raspberries "Refreshed"

    Matt, Too bad. Because it was independently released, there probably isn't a label supporting the release digitally. Bernie
  4. Let's Pretend cover

    OK. 😳 Bernie
  5. Overnight Sensation book

    I think Ken Sharp just reprinted this. Shoot him an email (sharpk@aol.com) if interested. Bernie
  6. Marathon Man book

  7. Raspberries "Refreshed"

    There are some solid songs on that CD, Matt. Bernie
  8. All said & done

    Good job! Now sit back and enjoy 'em! Bernie
  9. Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band 2000

    I saw about 5 of those shows. Each night, Ringo gave a special spotlight to one of the All-Starrs to do a song that they wanted to play that may not have been a big hit on the radio. Eric did "Boats" when it was his turn and received pretty big applause each time he performed it. Bernie
  10. Paul McCartney "Memory Almost Full"

    Paul had a couple of new tracks from his upcoming album released yesterday. Not instantly great to me...maybe I'll warm up to them after a few listens. Bernie
  11. Songwriters Hall Of Fame?

    Good question. He should be. Bernie
  12. Good Morning Starshine: The Best Of Oliver

    I like "Light The Way." Bernie
  13. Anthony Bourdain dead

    Tragic. Bernie
  14. The Choir in November

    Would be there, if not for my stepdaughter's wedding... Bernie
  15. Only if you're desperate

    Would sound better with 8 or 9 beers in me. Bernie
  16. Raspberries in Rock Hall

    Opening today at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, Ohio, is a special exhibit: "Stay Tuned: Rock on TV." Featured in the exhibit is something every Raspberries fan will be excited to see. The plaque reads: Jim Bonfanti of the Raspberries Bass Drum Ludwig Gift of Jim Bonfanti and Family Jim Bonfanti used this drum during the Raspberries' December 21, 1973 appearance on Don Kirshner's Rock Concert. Congrats, Jim! What an honor! Bernie
  17. John Miles does ABM

    Cool. Really nice to hear the guitar and piano solo recreated. Lovingly (and awesomely) done rendition! Bernie
  18. Janey Clewer "Only Time Will Tell"

    Naeko has the answers! πŸ‘ Bernie
  19. Raspberries in Rock Hall

    So...Annie's in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame! 😜 Bernie
  20. Raspberries in Rock Hall

    I forget who made all of those little raspberry pins at the first reunion show, but I do remember Jim stuck one on his bass drum. And it’s still there! Bernie
  21. Boxer "By The Seat Of Our Pants"

    Some great music, for sure, Matt. And just before Paul Sidoti went on to fame and fortune with Taylor Swift! Bernie
  22. BB King's Closing.....

    Passed by the other day. Sad. Bernie
  23. She Did It - Inspirational

  24. All For Love cover

    One of my absolute favorites! A Top 10 EC tune for me. Luis sorta loses steam on the last chorus when the song really soars! Oh well. Good try. Bernie
  25. She Did It play along

    I like it! Bernie